Front Page

Diwali bonus time … what a difference a year makes

In Being Ma'am on October 24, 2011 at 2:31 pm

Buying Diwai sweets has somehow become my job even though I manage about 4 staff and Dean manages about 35. Last year I was pulling my hair out with the stress of it all. This year Dean and Raj wrote the list, Dean set the budget, Raj and I went into two shops and managed to come out with sweets for everyone. It took me about 2 hours. Last year it took about 2 weeks! I think I may be getting the hang of India.

Everyone seemed happy except from the garbage wallah who said, “thanks for the sweets but I’d rather have some money”. He got a big fat, “no!”

Leave a Reply

