Front Page

My love; I love him

In My Marriage on February 14, 2011 at 8:22 pm

1) It’s Valentines Day
2) I’ve remembered that I enjoy writing

I don’t want to give you the impression that Dean an I won’t have a row this evening. We row all the time. We rowed all the time in the UK too but these are special expat rows. It goes something like this:

Expat worker: It’s late, he [sic] is tired and hungry. Work has been hard, he’s had enough. He just wants to eat his dinner, watch TV and go to bed.
Expat trailer (the spouse): It’s late, she [sic] is tired and hungry. She’s had a tough day and hasn’t had anyone to talk to about it. She just wants to eat her dinner and talk to her husband.
BANG!

Anyway that’s not what this post is about.

Dean is and I do. I’ve been married for less than a year. About 10 weeks before my wedding India ‘came up’, two weeks later I was on a plane to ‘look see’, one week after that I gave up work, then I got married and 5 weeks after that I moved. Seven months in and we haven’t got a divorce; all things considered, I think we’re doing well.

Happy Valentines Darling!

Leave a Reply

