Front Page

Staffing Hiccup

In Being Ma'am on July 29, 2010 at 6:02 pm

We’ve had a staffing hiccup at chez Colegate today – the inside maid resigned. I expected it to a certain extent. She gave her notice in earlier in the month but then withdrew it. In addition, I’ve always thought she seemed a bit surly. I’m led to believe that she wants more money and has better paid jobs elsewhere. I can’t say I’m disappointed because although she excels at floor cleaning, she’s not a good all-round cleaner. However I do need to find a replacement. 

Fortunately I’ve spent the day with some wonderful and experienced expats who gave me lots of staffing tips. It looks like I’m paying the going rate so maybe she was just unhappy. My pals are going to help me find some possible candidates to interview next week.

Leave a Reply

